Monday, September 19, 2011

Naturalitzation Ceremony


Rushing, glancing at the clock I just barely make it. The Naturalization Ceremony, originally something I was only slightly interested in mostly as my International Relations teacher encouraged us so strongly to attend. Now sitting in the ballroom, watching a young girl ask her mother to smile for a picture as she finished the oath and waiting for her certificate of U.S citizenship I was glad I attended such an inspiring event. I was literally moved by the simple fact that thirty six foreign citizens wished to join our country of freedom.
                 
        The ceremony began with a welcome from our own president Edna Mora Szmanski, and a  response from Yi Chu, student senate vice president. The National Anthem was sung, the Pledge of Allegiance recited, the room rang with the multitude of voices. The list of countries was read, thirty six from sixteen different countries became an American today, as each country was named the citizen(s)   stood and I could clearly see the difference in each that made our country so wonderful.
             
        A short welcome video from our President Barack Obama and a moving song “Proud to be American” which any country fan like myself would know, closed the ceremony. A moving ending as pictures of our beautiful land played on the big screen as the new citizens of the United States of America waved the flag. The entire event was eye-opening and helped me understand how important International Relations actually is.
                
        At the very end f the ceremony I walked up to my professor, shook his hand and thanked him for having us come. If you have never been to a Naturalization Ceremony I strongly encourage you to attend the next one available. I promise you that you won’t regret it.

                                                            And I'm proud to be American 
                                                            Where at least I know I'm free
                                                            And I won't forget the men who died
                                                             Who gave that right to me

                                                              And I'd gladly stand up
                                                              Next to you, and defend her still today
                                                              Cause there ain't no doubt I love this land
                                                              God Bless the USA

Monday, August 22, 2011

Four times in a row!

Quick update since Austin is waiting for me outside, classes start today! YAY! And beat Hobbit four times in a row, YES! At King's Corner, Palace, and War. YAY! lol

Rose

Sunday, August 21, 2011

First Week of College!

Orientation week! WHOOO! It was a blast! Hard to think it's only been a few days and I've already made some great friends! Strange funny people like me, who love playing cards and laugh over the dumbest things! We even have our own little hide away in the CMU. The new thing seems to have people sneak up behind me and poke/tickle my side. (I love ya guys anyways) The black dance was a thrill, spent the whole time with my gals here and Austin! Next day was Dragons after Dark, awesome time again, meet the roomie's boyfriend. He seems like a great guy! Got my art supplies or most of them anyways. Nearly has a heart attack. tie dyed a pillow case, went to the Underground, first club ever in! Right on campus, it's a dry club so it was cool, the live music was awesome!

Last night was Pirates 4 WHOOO HOOO! Loved it, the movie is so much better sitting with Hobbit (Shout out to Hobbit, who is famous on campus now!) Austin left his wallet at the Chinese place last night in Fargo, we had to miss the bus to get it, but that was still a great time. (Thank you Austin!)

So classes start tomorrow and Hobbit is bugging me to get to Comstock for some card games, I will beat him at King's Corner yet muwhahahhahhahaha!

Till the next time,
Rose 

Thursday, August 4, 2011

Fun memories I love,,,and the crazy things I'll miss...

Eating dinner with the family like every night, and for whatever reason I started thinking about the funniest memories of my childhood.

Like driving to New York and my older brother getting car sick and tossing his blueberry muffin into mom's mickey d's cup in the back seat, or twirling around a pole at the older bro's band practice and knocking heads with an equal bored child who is now my best friend of eleven years. (Doesn't that make you feel old??) Mom's strange habit of calling you by every name in the family but your own, or in one of my brother's cases names that even in the family....like David..or Donald...or Rufus...Don't ask about that one folks, Or the time mom decided to fling her sugar free bread pudding all over the kitchen and hitting our picture of the Last Supper...which still has a white spot where we had to wipe it off. Ya know those fun little memories that make you smile.

Mom taking us to early morning church on mondays, then getting us some hash browns and apple juice every monday morning before bro's band practice. Burning my hand pulling a cast iron skillet from the fire pit. (I managed to save the bacon before screaming in pain) Walking arm and arm with my "sister" down a gravel drive way singing "Sister Sister" at the top of lungs, while her family looked at us like we were pyscos. Dressing up in costumes of different saints every year, and trying to guess who was who, while you picked the most impossible guessed saint you could think of. Friday co-ops and getting bit by a shrew, (I'm not very good with animals) Endless games of "It's the cows" and ring around the rose for the baby sister. The Lord of The Rings parties, and the time the whole gang was out in the front lawn decked out with wooden swords and capes and some one shouting "Happy Halloween!" Sleep over that we stayed up practically all night after our first barn dance. Watching Ever After and drinking so much cream soda out of wine glasses, and eating junk that we were slap happy, and burst out in giggles at the saddest part of the movie.
Me trying to learn to knit...and crochet....and sew for the most part....yea I'm so hopeless in the useful things like that. The time I actually burned a salad, or I asked my brother how to spell how.

Those good ole days that created fun memories and stories I'll tell the next generation, but it got me to thinking about all the things I'll miss when I go to college, some of them are kinda crazy.

I know I'm going to miss our noisy dinners, won't be as fun eating, the jokes, and the laughs. Sitting on the couch and watching hours of bugs bunny and Tom and Jerry. Going shopping with Mom and talking about anything and everything. Bro and I planning our total victory on Ninja Warrior and imagine every one's face with a girl beats them all....Haha those crazy little things you normally don't think about.

Heading to college made me realize, all my friends, and myself, we've grown up. We started college, beginning college, and even FINISHING college. We don't get together as often as we used to, the old games we used to play a thing of the past, but I still smile on those old memories, and look forward to the future and all the thins left in store for me.

Rose

Monday, July 11, 2011

July's update

Ok, everyone I haven't updated in awhile but I have good news! Court is over! The baby stays! NO MORE VISITS!!! YIPPEE!!!

On a side note we had a lovely 4th of July, saw some fireworks shot off from our back yard, not very reassuring when a neighbor told my dad that the fire man next door had his gear ready in case one of the more dangerous ones decided to blow up. The baby slept right through them believe it or not! 

It's alittle over a month before I head to college, getting excited but still have a few worries. I started a movie night thing going for the night everyone moves in. I figured it would be around 10 people or so, the count is currently up to 73...if it keeps climbing like this, we're gonna run out of room! haha!

I currently trying to stay awake, the past couple nights I've been having trouble sleeping, no idea why but oh well.

And as I believe I've bent your ear enough with my news, I shall bid you a fond fare well until the next time

Rose
 Gilbert Nightray
 Jack Valuriss
p.s. New favorite manga characters

Sunday, June 12, 2011

Standards

I don't really hold alot of standards for men, that only seem to disappoint. No it's harder then meeting a few standards to get me.

I'm not one for looks. I like when a guy is a nice dresser, of course. But I'm not going to turn someone down just because of the color of their hair, skin, or eyes.

I'm not one for material things. I like getting gifts now and then, who doesn't? But I won't turn someone down just because they don't have a sports car or a flat screen tv.

I'm not one for money. Of course I wouldn't want to be homeless, but I would never turn someone down just because they don't make as much money as a doctor or lawyer.

There are only a few things that I look for in a man.
The Catholic Faith first and foremost.
A good personality secondly, I like someone who can make me laugh, but also comfort me when I'm down.
But that's it, that's all I look for. I'm open to everything else they could offer.

But remember how I said that it was harder then the standards to win me? I look for an instant connection, not necessarily love at first sight, but a connection that forms when we first say hello. Something that draws me to the person, that makes me what to know them more. That's what I look for, and that is why it is so hard to get me. A connection like that doesn't happen everyday.

So good luck to one and all

Rose

Tuesday, June 7, 2011

Dreams...

You all know the old Disney song, "A dream is a wish your heart makes..." Well if that's true, I'm kinda of liking these wishes! The last two mornings I've woke up with a smile on my face! Normally I don't dream, or if I do I'm in such a deep sleep I don't even remember it. But I remembered these dreams and I liked them. They were nice and refreshing, alot better then the nightmares I'm used to. haha :P

But at the same time, if those are really some wishes my sub-conscious is making, I'm going to have to give myself a talking to, not to change them, but maybe to gather up enough courage to make those dreams a reality..
At the moment, my sub-conscious can keep dreaming cause I'm a big chicken! haha! I'm very scared of risking something special to try to win something even more special. Does that make any sense??? I suppose not since I'm being very vague, but I like being like that. Then people can't guess...except for my brother...he guessed already. How he got it on the first try I'll never know...I guess he knows me too well.

The fact is as independent as I try to be, I don't want to make the first move. If they're interested they'll come to me, that's my motto. I do try to drop subtle hints here and there, but, uh, I fail at that. My cousin nearly died when I told her that one! haha!

To be honest, when it comes to the world of guys, I'm horrible. Totally clueless and simply like a traveler without a map...

Ah well, back to the world of books where "dreams do come true"

Rose

Sunday, June 5, 2011

endless wondering....

i can honestly say that I don't even know why I'm thinking about this at all. I mean it's all said and done right? So then why is this constantly on my mind?

I trust my friends, especially him. He's never given me a reason not to. I've known him since we were eight, that's over half my life! (that made me feel old) so why, when he tells me that his calling is religious life that I really REALLY wish he was just saying that for another reason unknown to my simple mind?

I cried when he told me. Why?? I mean I almost never cry, but I cried and hard!! Am I missing something here? Am I really simply that clueless???

And whenever I ask if he has told his family yet, he keeps telling me no, that he hasn't found the right time. I mean I don't really know what his family life is like, so who knows maybe there hasn't been a good time for him to talk about it, but still I think you would tell your family before you would tell a gal friend? Isn't that the way it normally goes?? I'm just really confused and somewhat.... nervous? Again not sure why??

I really think I'm missing part of the puzzle here, -sigh- The somewhat annoying part is the fact that I just can't get this out of my mind! Everyday I sit and wonder about this. I rarely talk to him lately, even when I saw him today he seems alittle distant. Agh...I need to find a way to take my mind off this!

My verdict on this matter: either I worry about stupid things WAY too much, or I really need another hobby...or a job, yea a job would be nice....

Well I shall go read my book, and try not to ponder these events.
Rose

Wednesday, June 1, 2011

Emotions....

I've been told that I don't display alot of emotions. I smile when appropriate and frown as needed. I rarely laugh and it's even rarer to see me cry. Since I was little I don't even think my mother has seen me cry...

When asked why I don't shown emotions, why I'm always so....what's the word? Stoic?  I honestly draw a blank. The only reason I can come up with is the fact I have a fear of pain...
Any pain, from a single pinch to emotional pain, I have never liked it. I literally fear pain above everything in this world. Everything I consider doing I was think first what pain it will cause me. I can never perform anything to my best abilities if I know that it can, in any way, hurt me.

Fear of pain is natural I suppose for anyone, but I think I have an unnatural fear of it. I wince at the very thought. I can take the sight of blood, it doesn't bother me. I can see a cut on myself I didn't know I had bleeding and I don't scream or cry out. I just deal with it. But when I think about the potential of being hurt by anything or anyone I'm therefore unable to commit to the action more or less. Why??? I'm not a 100% sure myself of the reason

Maybe because I fear abandonment, and emotional pain from being taken from my birth mother. I remember very little, if nothing at all from either of my birth parents. I don't have any clear memories, but a few foggy tidbits stay in the dark recess of my mind. I remember being told that when I was first placed in the foster home I didn't talk, smile, cry, or anything for days. I didn't sleep, just wandered aimlessly throughout the house. Nothing, nothing at all....I did smile finally one night, and the next day I was bright and cheerful. I remember being happy and overjoyed when adopted. I laughed alot and smiled alot, but why it changed I'm not sure.


I don't smile enough, I don't laugh often, and I rarely cry. Why can't I feel the emotions everyone else feels?? Why am I different then the rest of the world? What inside of me changed? What broke that I can't laugh with my friends as easily as others? That I can't cry when I feel sad?? Without feeling like I am a weak person?

When do I have this burning need to appear strong to the world?? That no one can see or hear me cry without appearing weak in their eyes? What bought this into my world?


I want to laugh...
I want to cry...
But mostly I want to live...
Live a life full of dreams and hopes and love...
I want to live....
Live without the fear of pain that holds me back...

But I honestly don't know how......

Friday, May 20, 2011

Not that easy this time...

I will not be so easy to catch thistime around. Sorry I love you won't be enough anymore. It's going to be harder then those sweet words you've always used before.

Boy you made me hard to get. For you and every other boy in this world. I will not willing fall into your arms again, I've learned. My heart has become cold. It will not be so easy now to win me. To make me smile full of love towards you or any boy.

so chase me to your heart's content, prepare for a long hard run. I will run away to the end of the earth before I will fall. I will be the hardest to chase, the hardest to win.

I know I promised not to run away, but I will run. I will taunt you from a far as you try to catch up. I will not fall.

And if I should be so weak and fall for you, then maybe just maybe I'll stay around. Maybe I wil settle myself in your arms forever, but boys you will have to work for it. I will not be easily won. Sweet words won't work. You want me, show me, prove it to me. You will have to work hard to wn this girl, I am my own person. I am indepent, I am me. And I'm someone worth fighting for!

So good luck, and as cheesy as it sounds....Let the race begin!
Rose

Thursday, May 19, 2011

Why? Why does it have to be so diffucult???

As I'm annoyed, and upset I'm going to vent myself on here and hopefully the poor readers won't shot me for it.
But honestly isn't enough enough??? Why do people never understand the word "no"? It's not a word I use very often, but honestly when I use it I mean it.
When I say it's over, when I say no, that's it, that's the last word on the matter! So stop telling me you're sorry, stop telling me it's all your fault cause honestly I don't want to hear it! I know what happened I was there! I felt it, I was the one who dealt with all the pain, so shush it!
I don't do or say things to hurt people, that's the last thing on my mind, but I always try to tell it to people straight, so there's no misunderstanding I've got to clear up down the road. Is that so hard to understand??? What part of NO MORE do you not get????? Stop moping to me, stop complaining! It was your choice, I went along with YOUR decision! I'm tired of being the perfectly loyal puppy that comes crawling back every time you call my name, no matter how many times you yell at me before! I am strong! I am me! I will not change!
Stop thinking about the past and move on! It can't be changed, everything happens for a reason, so go find your reason! The past is but memories of a happy time now, it's stepping stones for the future. So don't mope at me and Do Not If You Value Your Life Yell At Me! It's annoying......

Just please stop trying to bring up the past, I know it's there, they're fond memories, but it's painful to remember right now. It's too soon to look back and smile, to laugh about the stupid things we did. It just brings back the pain and the tears. I've cried more in the last year then any of my other 18 years of life. I don't want to cry anymore. I want to smile again, and mean it. I want to laugh again like I used to. You're in my life, but at the same time you aren't. I've gone back to the way my life would have been if I had never met you, and it's going to stay that way....

It's too late to say you're sorry now, too late to mean it. The happiness is gone, so stop giving me grief......

Rose

Friday, May 13, 2011

Random Rambling

Well, three months until college begins and I'm already making new friends! Courtesy of facebook's MSUM class of 2015 group chat, it's nicebecause I'll already know some people when I go up there, and we're already making plans to get together on move-in day! It seems like it's going to take forever for the 16th of Augest to come, but I know that it will come all too soon, and I'll have to face college life. I'm excited but still alittle scared.

I finally let go of my ex boyfriend, it took a long time, and though I haven'tnot gotten back together with him since we broke up it still took me this long to finally let go. I can talk to him without it hurting or wondering if he misses me, stuff like that.  I guess it took another guy asking me out for me to see that I would live without him and I didn't have to be alone just because things didn't work out with him.

I don't think I'm 100% ready for another relationship but it was nice to hear that other guys notice me too, even if he did ask me out after only knowing me for a few days. There's lots of thoughts going around in my head, honestly I still kinda wish my old friend wasn't becoming a priest, things have gotten abit tense between us. I'm not sure if it's because he knows that I can about him more then a friend, ori he's just busy I'm not sure, but I hope it clears up and things go back to the way they were.

So quick update summary, Let go of old boyfriend, got asked out by a college classmate, and kinda hung up on old friend. Confusing? YES! Love is a fickle thing, but as I was told once love is a decison not a feeling. You choose who you want to love, no one and nothing makes you love that person. So it's a comfort to kno that, and I don't have to decide who I want now. I may not have evn met him yet, but the perfect one is out there still just waiting for me like I'm waiting for him.

Till next time!
Rose

Friday, April 29, 2011

Life's unpredictable..

Well, as far as that old friend goes, he recieved his answer: Priesthood.
I'm happy for him, there's such a shortage of good priests in the world, and he will make a wonderful one! He's very understanding and caring, which are good virtues for a priest dealing with parishinors. I have to admit though, I cried when he told me, I wasn't 100% on how I felt for him, but I knew that I did care for him more then just the friends we were. My hearts alittle sore, I'm not sure why, but it is.
But who am I? He will be marrying the Church, who am I to claim to be higher then that?
God has a need of him, more then I.

I wonder at times if "Mr. Right" got hit by a bus on his way to me, but I'm still young, and while I could use "Mr. R's" support at the moment, he will come when the time is right, not a second before and I'll just have to wait....But dont think that means I'm giving up. Nope, I've never been one to know when to give up! I'm going to hold on, I will go to college and meet some new friends, keeping that old song in mind of course. "Make new friends but keep the old. One is siliver the others gold!"

As for now I'm going to focus on college, and hope my friendship with the to-be religious stays the same and isn't effected. On the bright side, maybe Mr. Right is waiting at college for me! LOL One never knows!

But as for now this little kunoichi needs to hit the sack! She will update again soon!

Farewell!

Wednesday, April 27, 2011

Happy Easter (A little late)

Well April is almost over, Easter was wonderful!

I received Tangled (YAY)  and the last book of my series Ranger's Apprentice (DOUBLE YAY)
 I am obsessed with Tangled a wee bit, before you even ask!I know all the songs, and most of the funniest lines, I think I've watched it about five times since I got it. I just finished book 10, much to my brother's joy! (Did I mention there is now a line of friends waiting for that book? It is the VERY last one.) And guess what it's Japanese inspired! TRIPLE YAY!!!! It actually was very insightful about the culture, and manners of Old Japan. I'm looking forward to the classes I'll be taking for my minor all the more.


Ah well, I know it's short, but there's a paper I would like to upload later, but most spell check it.

Till next time
Rose

Tuesday, April 19, 2011

Hello again!

So things are slowong down a bit as April comes to close, just a few more college things to care for and my brother has to sign up for his classes but other then that it's smooth sailing here on out.

I got signed up for classes, so I'm offically a freshman now, or a baby dragon as I was called by other students. I rather like that nickname, very cute! LOL

Here's a list of my classes for Fall 2011

Basic Drawings I
Foudations of Design I
Astromomy
Internatiol Relations (Poltical Science)
Health ( Basics of college life etc.)

I'm happy I got alot of the classes and times I wanted.

Mom, Sophia (7) Anthony (8), and I drove up sunday afternoon, and stayed in a hotel. None of us slept very well. We got up at 6:20 and had breakfast, my nerves started to set in and I got alittle sick to my stomuch. That cleared up soon though, so not so bad.

We headed to campus about 7:45, got alittle lost, and got there at 8;00, coulnd't find a parking spot, and actually ended up getting one right in front of the building we needed! How cool is that! Took my test, did ok.

Signed up for classes, eat lunch, talked with other art majors the works. Lots of fun. I love my college. Not too big, not too small, very pretty and open. Everything is about 10 minute walk apart, so no running needed, all my classes are spaced out nicely. I'm excited for the fall now!

By the end of the day the kids were getting antsy, so I only got to talk to my friend for about 20 minutes, but it was nice. We talked about classes and the campus and about a thousand other things. It was lots of fun!

So all and all I'm excited!

Oh and for FYI I ended all contact with my ex a couple days back. It was something I really needed to do, and finally had the strength to.

So until next time
farewell!

Monday, April 11, 2011

Birthday fun!

Well I'm 19, one year older, another year wiser...or so the saying goes!

It was a eventful day, full of fun and a few surprises.

I kicked off the fun yesterday afternoon, shooping with Mom. We were looking for a nice outfit to wear for Grad pictures. We found adorable purple skirt, covered with roses, and as almost a tutu look in the cut, with two teirs in a straight base. (If that made any sense to you, YAY!) and a lovely black shirt with a cute ruffled (not too ruffled) neckline to match! Accent with a beautiful new necklace and matching earrings and TA-DA I'm picture perfect!

We also found a cute camo shirt to match my green skirt, and a bright blue tank top to match my white one. A cute white see-through shirt to throw over the both of those and it's a nice look I can wear any where! Of course that included getting a blue necklace/braclet set to go with my new outfit. (I already had accents to match my green look) Top it off with some cute purple circle earrings with a lace like pattern, with a rose and a moon. Mom said she just had to get them for me...I wasn't going to say no I love them! And so ended Sunday's fun.

Today Dad bought doughnuts, and I opened my other gift from my parents. A cute little bear statue with the little "R" it is tucked safely away till it heads up to my dorm in Augest. Mom and I went shoe shopping and found a cute pair of black wedges that I love! We met Dad at the Japanese steakhouse and I had sushi! Mom and Dad tried it too, we all loved it! The chef cooks right in front of you, it was so neat. He made a volcano out of an onion and set it on fire! COOL HUH?? He even made it "erupt"! Needless to say that was alot of fun! I had a nice time with my parents, and we got to talk alot about college and the recent things that have been going on including my break-up with my first boyfriend, and the surprising letter I recieved from an old friend. It was nice not to be inturpted every five minutes or so for once.

I recieved a reply today from my old friend. I don't know if he knew it was my birthday or not, but it was a lovely birthday surprise. He told me that he wasn't sure what God was calling him to as a vocation yet, and he doesn't want to get involved with any girl, other then friendship, at the moment until he has a clearer picture of what's in store for his future. He did tell me though that the "barriers" he placed up when tempoary and he hoped our friendship could grow to something more. well fingers crossed!

But in honesty, I'm sort of relieved he's not ready to commit to a relationship at the moment. I need time to get over my fear of being hurt again. I don't want to spoil another relationship by rushing into it, and I don't want to hurt him, or get hurt myself. I know pain is a part of life, but he is a very dear friend and I would hate to lose his friendship because we rushed into something when we weren't ready and we got burned...

So as for now I think we'll just spend the summer getting to know each other better, and we'll see what happens.

All and all I had a wonderful day my family and friends made me feel very special and loved. So thank you everyone!

Good night

Rose

Wednesday, April 6, 2011

A Little Hope -Based on a True Story

I laid there breathing heavily. I clutched that little medal close to my heart. The cold sweat on my body was making my clothes stick to my skin, silently I prayed. "Sweet Mary, help me."

My name is Richard Colins, private in the US military, I was stationed in Vietnam at the time, and one moment caused my life to flash before my very eyes.

I stood at the lines, the gunfire was deafing, in the chaos and confusion I barely knew what was happening. Suddenly a blinding pain shot up my leg, the warm sticky blood ran down, my knee buckled under me and I collapsed. I laid there, trying to understand what just happened as the gun contiuned to roar about me. Slowly I crawled under the heavy under brush of the jungle, doing what seemed natural, I ripped part of my shirt off, and binded my leg, trying to stop the flow of blood. Slowly the gunfire ceased, and I began that long cruel game known as waiting. There I laid, under those thick vines and heavy brush, praying my life wouldn't end in this land so far from where I called home. Praying my life would be spared, just long enough to see that dear family I left behind, that young woman who wore my ring on her finger. I closed my eyes, picturing her sweet face. Suddenly my eyes snapped open, branches crunched under heavy army boots. Could my troops have found me so fast? I nearly threw cation to the wind and dragged myself from my hiding spot when I heard those strange voices thick with that unknown accent. I quickly said a prayer, and moved farther under the brush, they stood so close I could have reached my hand out and touched their legs. My hair stood on end. What if they discovered me? With my knee most likely shattered from the bullent I could niether run or put up a fight. Would my family's only knowledge of me was an missing in action letter? After ten long antognizing minutes, they conutined on their way, leaving me hoping and praying that the next soliders to come along would be my own. As their footsteps faded away I finally dared to breath once again. .

After two long hours of clutching that medal and praying, my brain was begining to fade. I closed my eyes, faint with loss of blood abd losing hope. The sound of men making their way through the brush was dully relized, I didn't even have the strentgh left to hope. Silently I prepared myself. This was the end for me. I thought, that girl was conutine to never see me again, as I said this to myself I heard voices. At first I didn't care, but then something dawned on me, those familiar accents, it was Amercian! Those were my men, looking for me, atleast that's what I hoped. I scrambled out of the brush as fast as I could, loss of blood and relief left me weak and shaking, laughing like a mad man. Admist the strange and shocking looks I recieved from my comrades, there were a few laughs and cheers. In a makeshift litter I was carried back to base, as soon as I was well enough to travel I was givin an honorable discharge on medical reasons. After a long recovery I married the girl of my dreams, whose letters kept me fighting on.

I gave that little medal away to someone else in need one day, and I hope they might do the same. I'll never forget the day I thought the last thing I would rest my eyes on would be the little Mircleous Medal.

Sweet Mary, help us in the hour of our need.


(To be continued)
By Rose

Monday, April 4, 2011

Season of Change

Well as Winter finally comes to a close, and a new Spring is heralded in by the calls of the birds returning to their summer homes, the winds of change blow....

First of all I finally put the nose to the grindstone, I'm heading to college.

April 11th I hit my last year as a teenager, yes my 19th birthday....oh boy...
April 14th is the pre-trial for my baby brother's adoption...
On the 18th I head up to campus to sign up for classes, and tour the grounds. Yep it will be offical on that date.

Then of course comes Easter season, one of my favorite times of the year.

But on top of this as I mentioned before my first boyfriend and I ended our very rocky realationship. It ended well, no hard feelings, no angry words, all and all it was a nice break-up. He even sent me a birthday card, I got a kick out of the song, Kiss him goodbye. Yep, he should check the song title next time!

But that's not all, lately an old friend and I have reconnected, an old crush so to speak..He sent me a unexpected letter with very suprising things to say. Though he didn't come straight out and say yay or nay to the time-old question of "Does he like me?" Various friends and even my mother get that impression....I try not to get my hopes up.. He is a gentleman in every way and I know would treat me nice, so I would be more then willing to move to the next level, taking things slow of course, but I also know he is considering Priesthood.... Well I guess I will have to see what pans out on the 18th where I will (hopefully) see him on campus... Did I mention we may be attending the same college next year?? That is if he doesn't go to CA and leave me to brave the cold northern front alone, while he enjoys the warm sweet rays of the golden sun...

At the moment I'm hoping I didn't ruin a very good friendship, but as I said only time will tell.....

So as I enter this crazy month we call April, allow me to ask for prayers to keep me sane and in one piece so I can survive the next month known as May, which is going to be another FUN month....

Your Kunoichi,
Rose

Saturday, April 2, 2011

I don't wanna be like Cinderella

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hmiOyXepbsc

Nope, the fairy tale life- isn't for me, I don't wanna be like Cinderella, sittin in a cold dark dusty cellar, waiting for someone to save me....

I have a Prince Charming out there somewhere, but I'm not going to just sit around waiting for him to ride up, No waiting isn't for me!

I am a girl who loves to have fun! And so fun show the way, and when Prince Charming is ready, he'll find me laughing and handling life with alittle help from friends, Mt dew, and that preious thing called Snickers.

Rose

This cycle is over.....

Well, I did it, ended the up and down cycle with my first boyfriend. Yep Mom wasn't kidding when she said it might not last!

We went strong for a year, but as soon as he moved to FL and the fall breeze blew we took a turn for the worse. We did a quiet break-up and make-up, followed by breaking off our engagement in Oct. much to the surprise of our mutal friends and priest. One thing led to another and we were on again, off again couple. (the kind I hate, never wanted to be) We had a huge break-up Christmas Eve, followed by a make-up in Jan. followed by yep another break-up, and so on and so on.

Why? do you ask. Simple we moved WAY too fast WAY too soon, and I needed someone to help me heal from a bad time the year before. He knew what to say to make me feel good, but lately it was more he knew what to say to make me feel bad. So it's over, I'm not sure how much gusto he has to keep it the way it is, ot if a couple weeks go by and it'll be the same "I miss you, I'm sorry" story all over, but nope I'm not going for that... It's too much to handle anymore, besides I've got college coming!!!

But he was nice enough to give me the money to pay for my housing fee (which is not cheap) for a birthday present, so I thank him for that! (Thanks Fish) but as for further news, I got a very interesting letter from an old friend....who knows what will come of it....

Well my fellow hobbits, elven-friends, or mortal men, as you may be,
as once said parting is such sweet sorrow.

(I'm reading Lord of the Rings, so hush it. And I love Shakespeare!! LOL!)

Rose

Thursday, March 31, 2011

Welcome

hello,

First allow me to allow me to explain my name. Kunoichi is the japanese name for a female ninja, NOT that I would call myself a ninja in anyway but I do have a slight fascation with the Asian culture (and as I write, my brother's ringtone starts playing his Japanese ringtone LOL!) My brother and I watch the show Ninja Warrior faithfully, and dream of running the course someday. (Not that I would succeed, but hey a girl can dream!)

Second allowing me to expplain my reasons for opening a blog. One) Two of my friends have one and it sparked my interest, Two) I'm hoping it will give me some extra credit in college later this fall ;)

So you can follow my senseless rambles, and rants, if you wish. And follow me, on the kunoichi's way!